Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

My Brain Hurts

I’m kind of discombobulated today. My fruits and veggies have been lacking the last couple of days, so I think I better have a smoothie tomorrow to make up for it. And my exercise needs more structure or it’s not going to happen. I need to work harder at scheduling it in. Stupid New Year’s Resolutions and trying to be a better person…

But the main reason I am feeling out of sorts is this whole lack of a job thing.

I was offered some contract work today. I don’t know how I feel about it. It’s not exactly what I’m looking for but I could probably do it if I dug deep and set my mind to it. The issue with contract work though is that it is temporary and has no benefits. Plus, if they don’t like the work then the contract is over before it began. I would also have to figure out what the going rate is for contract work and if they would accept how much I would charge… On a similar front but not exactly the same, a friend of mine has found a temp gig she thinks I would be a good fit for. It is about 6 months but does it put me ahead of the game by taking it? And how do these jobs affect any EI I am eligible for and would it mean I was not eligible after the contract was over? Questions that need answering.

I guess I don’t need to make a decision today as I have a 2nd interview for a real, full-time job on Monday. This could all be moot then, but for today it is making my brain hurt.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

