Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

It’s Time to Meditate

On my journey to happiness I keep coming across things about meditation. I think it goes hand-in-hand with mind training, which I have played with a little bit and it seems to work. So, guess what’s next? I need to learn to meditate. And since I am a big user of the internet, this is how I will learn 🙂

Of course there are lots of resources. Too many really, I think the abundance of choices is part of the problem with the world as we know it but that is another post. So… after a quick review I have found a couple of websites that look promising. If you are interested, let’s start here with 20 Practical Tips for quieting the Mind from zenhabits.net. And for something more in-depth I’m also planning to check out this online meditation course and a quick 30 minute meditation course.

If you are looking for an even faster start, and we are all about the quick and easy fix in North America, let’s check out this 10 minute video on meditation for beginners. Let’s learn together.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

