Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Job Searching

Job searching – really, it’s about as fun as it sounds.

Job-SearchI have a few things cooking at the moment but I’ve said that before and am still unemployed… So how did the 2nd interview on Monday go you may ask? Well, I think it went well. However, they still have candidates to interview so it will take 2-3 weeks for them to make a decision. That means it has been back to the drawing board this week.

I did apply for a term job where a friend has put in a good word for me (I love my friends). So something may come of that but did I mention that it was a term job? At the end of the term I could be back to looking for work, oh, and it has no benefits. Sigh. But work is work and I will take it at the moment.

There is also the possibility of some contract work coming my way. I should know more about that today actually so I will keep you posted. But I’m sure you noticed the word contract in there, yeah, me too 😛

Ah well, at least today is Friday… WAIT! Everyday is Friday for me these days, lol. Not really, but I did sleep  in this morning as I didn’t really have to be out of bed for a set time. I wish I had more inspiring news for you today but I guess not every day can be inspiring. Perhaps I should get off my computer and inspire myself, no one is paying me to be here 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

