Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Unmotivated

Feeling pretty unmotivated at the moment. I didn’t even want to write this blog post but here I am, trying to salvage something and not give up completely. Not sure what the problem is today. I think it is because I feel like I have lost much of the progress I have made. Maybe it’s because I have eaten so poorly this week,  or that I won’t get in the 5 blog posts I had promised, or that I didn’t get sledding (although the windchill this week made it a poor decision to go), or that I haven’t really done anything to reach out to more people (make new friends) yet this year, or any other number of reasons. Maybe it is because I am trying to do too many things at once so stuff is falling through the cracks. I don’t know really.

What I do know is that I will be back here this week, trying to hang on. I’ll try to regroup tomorrow and perhaps take better stock of what the past month has meant for me in terms of progress. I knew from the start that there would be good days and bad days, I guess I should have known there would be good weeks and bad weeks too. Anyway, wish me luck for tomorrow and so that I don’t suck all the fun out of everything for you, here’s an awesome video of two toddler twins dancing to Gagnam Style.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

