Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

I did yoga today, it was only 20 minutes worth from a DVD but I did it. It was supposed to be stretching yoga but seemed to involve a lot of tummy work (yikes). I’ll do it again though, it loosened me up and made me feel proud that I did it. I also played badminton with the oldest today. It wasn’t high intensity but I classify both as exercise 🙂

I’ve been eating a lot less too. I’ve been trying to figure out why. It’s not like I am consciously forcing myself to eat less and dealing with willpower like I normally do whenever I want to lose weight. I only seem to be eating when I am hungry instead of mindlessly putting food in my mouth.

There are some differences in my life of course, no job being #1. At the old job there were always lots of snacks available. Mind you I am home a lot of the time and my kitchen is just a few steps away… so I don’t think that is it. Overall I am feeling happier, now not every day is a bowl of cherries but I have fewer bad days then before. That is the best I can come up with. Most of the time I don’t feel stress about not working, I try to enjoy my kids as much as I can when they are home, and I don’t feel rushed all of the time. I wonder if the last one is the biggest part.

For the last year, my schedule has been chock full and no time for me. All of a sudden I have time for self-reflection, reading, relaxing, trying to make healthier eating choices… I find it interesting that the lack of being rushed would have a direct effect on my desire to eat all of the time. I’m going to continue to think on this one and if I have a giant revelation I’ll let you know. In the meantime, I can’t wait to lose enough to dig out some of my old pants 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

