Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Lesson Learned

I’ve got a little follow-up to my eating habits of late.

no-candySo there I was on Monday all happy about the fact that I have been eating less and wondering why I was actually eating less. Well I discovered this week that one of the reasons I was eating less was I was buying healthier foods. There was little to no junk food in the house. And then that all changed….

I don’t have the kids next week so I wanted to do a little early Valentine celebration. So first came the cupcakes and heart shaped cake. And yesterday we went to the Bulk Barn. Let me tell you, having sweets in the house brought back all of my bad eating habits and brought them back fast. If there are sugary treats in the house I am drawn to them like a moth to a flame.

So although I ate really poorly this week, I certainly am aware of how this happened. Once the kids head back to their Dad’s this lady is back to salads and smoothies and there will be no more sweets purchased. Lesson learned.

Comments on: "Lesson Learned" (1)

  1. […] apple sauce instead. Definitely not the same as cookies but also way better for me than cookies. So my thoughts yesterday about not having junk food in the house still hold true. Not really a surprise but I guess I am […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

