Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Taking Stock of Month 2

February is over, so what happened last month??

First I want to start out by letting you know that I lost another 3 pounds!! Add that to January and I am down 9 pounds this year. I can’t say it has been due to giving up junk food. I haven’t (except for my daily chocolate binge)… and there was that bad week before Valentine’s Day so I am actually pleasantly surprised. I have to attribute it to the fruits and veggies.

I don’t have a picture for you ūüė¶ as my photographer is not available until next week. I guess it’ll be better late than never.¬†Anyway, let’s take a look at the highlights:

Eating more fruits and veggies/ day – we are still on a smoothie kick here. The blender gets loaded with whatever fruit is laying around plus a big bunch of spinach. They aren’t daily but they are getting pretty regular and have been paying off. My motto for this part is Keep it Up!

Exercising – My exercise is still basically sporadic but I have joined the badminton group in town and have been there twice so far. I can only go every second week but it is a serious workout when I`m there. I still play badminton with my kids on the weekend too and there has been the occasional walk or yoga thrown in as well. This is still a work in progress but I`m hoping as Spring approaches I will be more motivated.

Blog 4 times/ week – I`m pretty happy with my blogging. I did miss the 4 posts one week as I was feeling ill and went to bed early instead of blogging but I’m going to try to do an extra one this week. Also, I re-read all of my posts up to this point and I think they are getting better.

52 Actions – I still really like the weekly goals. I’m trying my best to complete them and cross them off my list. Some weeks are more successful then others but they help to keep me focused overall. I’ve managed to fill in goals for 23 weeks so far so still lots of blank spots but I’m sure more ideas will pop up.

Putting myself out there more and creating better relationships¬†– maybe I should add this to the Improve list since it is part of the more meaningful relationships section and I keep talking¬†about¬†it. I’m trying to keep up with friends from my old job but organizing a get-together of some sort fell apart for March. March is swamped with Easter, my birthday and tickets to a comedy show and concert. However, since all of those are pretty social I think it is ok and I will try to organize something for April. In addition, I met someone on Valentine’s Day and we’ve been out a few times now. I’m sure we’ll go out some more but he’s made me¬†realize¬†a couple of things about myself. One, I am an over-thinker and two, I tend to be guarded. I’m not 100% sure guarded is the right word but I certainly wouldn’t say I am an open book so maybe he has a point. I’m trying to be less guarded so I’ll let you know how that goes.

Getting a job – No job yet. The most recent interview that I thought went well was another bust. There was some good news on the contract work side of things though. I will be doing a regular monthly project until the end of the year. It’s a small project so the cash flow is not significant but it could turn into more, who knows? I do enjoy it, it involves writing so since that seems to be my new thing I think I am going to spend some time learning how to improve my writing skills. Oh, and keep applying for other jobs ūüėČ

General happiness – It’s been an up and down month. There have been good days and bad days. Right now I feel pretty good even though I found out this week that I did not get the job I wanted. I think part of it has to do with eating somewhat ok plus some exercise thrown in there and the sun has been shining too. None of that hurts anyway.

So overall a pretty good second month, I’d have to say I am continuing to make progress.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

