Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Why Do I?

whyI’ve been thinking about why I do things the way I do.

I’ve noticed that I’m happy when I feel like I have accomplished something or checked something off my to-do list, but then when I poke around and do nothing this makes me unhappy in the long term. It seems so much easier to do nothing or things that mean nothing but make me feel bad than to do things that are meaningful and make me feel better about myself. I find this curious. Why am I wired this way and how do I rewire my thoughts and actions?

Doing meaningful things seems to take effort at the time, while doing crap takes none. I’m not surprised to find out that I am lazy but being lazy doesn’t make me happy. This is some serious self-conflict.

So what I’ve done for the remainder of my week is put together a quick schedule. It isn’t fancy but perhaps it will keep me more focused on what I really want in the big scheme of things. The weekly goals are helping but I need something structured on a daily basis to get my butt in gear.

Weekly appointment sheet

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

