Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Great Things About Me

My blog seems to have become a place where I talk about my negative traits, like over-thinking, being guarded, lacking motivation, etc. Today, I have decided that I am going to flip things upside-down and list some things that are great about me. I have been feeling positive more of the time lately so a little self-love seems to be a great way to continue with the happy thoughts.

Here we go:

  1. I am strong.
  2. I am reliable.
  3. I am smart.
  4. I am funny and fun.
  5. I am honest.
  6. I am a great mother.
  7. I am creative.
  8. I am kind.
  9. I am a good writer.
  10. I can deal with life’s curve balls.

It’s funny how easy it is to pick out your own faults but takes a bit more work to remember your strengths. I know I have other good qualities but coming up with 10 seemed to be a feat (I actually looked at my resume but then decided maybe this wasn’t the place to mention that I have good attention to detail, or maybe it is, lol).

Snapshot_20130212_7One last one, I have great hair, is that a characteristic?

I think that maybe this is an exercise that many of us need to do more often. Just like we need to create a gratitude journal or gratitude habit, I think we also need a habit where we think about our strengths instead of our weaknesses. I mean, it is great to be aware of areas where you need self-improvement but if we only talk about those then we are creating a negative mindset about ourselves.

Please take the time to list at least one great trait about yourself in the comments below. We all have them so share some with me!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

