Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

This is a follow-up post to The Great Social Experiment Part 1. There was a reason I posted the first part online quickly before I thought about it too much, I guess I know myself well as I have since thought about it and really don’t want to do it, lol. Introverts do not want to go out and randomly meet people and ask them questions, at least this introvert doesn’t. However, part of the problem is that there are days when I wish I wasn’t an introvert…. you can see my dilemma.

Maybe part of the reason I have less motivation to conduct this experiment is that March is full of socializing for me. I went out both Friday and Saturday of this past weekend and I have plans for Friday and Saturday night of the next two weekends. March is a good social month for me apparently. But what about April when I am back to hanging out by myself on the weekends?

I probably shouldn’t do this but I am going to put this whole experiment on hold for now. Once the busy month of March is over I will revisit the idea. I still think it has merit, I like the idea of connecting with people. We are meant to be social beings. Perhaps I will make some adjustments to it and do it for one week, or with one stranger instead of 30. I don’t know.

I know it seems like I am chickening out but I am not shelving this project altogether, just putting it aside for a couple of weeks. I’m still moving forward with things, just not this particular item at the moment.

Comments on: "The Great Social Experiment On Hold" (1)

  1. […] point of all this is that I have been feeling guilty about not moving forward with my Great Social Experiment plan. I haven’t forgotten about it, but I really think that […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

