Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

It’s my birthday this week so one of my actions for the week is to be extra nice to myself. I’m only two days into my week and so far I am struggling. I think part of it is that I am feeling the stress of being 5 months unemployed and still no prospects. I am working on my Revitalize Me project here and making some slow progress but I have to say that I have been pretty grumpy this week. I feel like I fell off the happiness train :P.

I did get outside for some exercise and fresh air this morning, shovelling :(,  on the first day of Spring the snow did not improve my mood. I need some sunshine!!!

sun

Although it won’t be especially warm tomorrow we are supposed to get some sun. So my plan is to grab my sneakers and get out there for a walk. I need to shake off some of this gloom and I’m hoping that will help. I have yoga on my to-do list for this week as well, so I need to get my butt in gear, literally.

I also solicitied some advice from friends on how to be extra nice to myself. The answers were pretty run of the mill, from eating chocolate to a bubble bath and wine to a mani or pedi.  Nothing earth shattering there. I ate chocolate today and that didn’t really help, perhaps I need some booze.

I’m open to any and all suggestions so please feel free to leave some. Or if nothing else, wish me a Happy Birthday, maybe that will help!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

