Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Help 4 Different People

helpOne of my 52 Actions is to Help 4 People in a week and that project starts tomorrow. When I created this action I thought it would be a great way to be all philanthropic. What I didn’t take into consideration was the actual execution of helping 4 people. As I started thinking about it, I realized that giving something to someone or being nice to someone is not exactly the same as helping someone. So I’ve started to panic a little bit. I’m wondering how I will be able to achieve this goal.

I’m just going for it I guess and see how things turn out. To try to facilitate the process, I have posted an offer to all of my Facebook friends to see if anyone wants or needs any help. We’ll see if people actually take me up on the offer. I have over 240 FB friends and I only need 4 people, yet I feel like people just don’t know how to ask for help any more.

Actually, that’s not true, there are a few people who ask for everything and never feel guilty about taking advantage of others and then there are the rest of us who need help and feel weak when we ask for it.

Wish me luck that I can pull this off. And if any of you guys reading this need assistance with something, let me know, this is the perfect time to ask.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

