Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

29 Gifts by Cami Walker

29 giftsI just finished reading 29 Gifts by Cami Walker. The book is about giving 29 Gifts in 29 days. The author shares how a friend of hers, a medicine woman name Mbali Creazzo, prescribed this “giving project” to her to help promote positive change in her life as she dealt with the challenges of MS.

Cami was so focused on the pain and suffering that she was enduring as a result of having MS that she rarely had any positive feelings any more. Mbali said that the giving challenge would make her focus on what she had to offer others and would invite more abundance into her life. She also said that it would cause change and shift negative energy to positive.

The book details Cami’s path of discovery and improved health during the 29 days. The incredible changes in her life started happening very quickly and soon after she started the challenge herself, she invited others to join her. Check out 29Gifts.org and feel free to join her movement. She has over 17,000 members on her site at the moment and I’m sure it will only grow bigger. The details for starting your own challenge are right there on the site, or pick up her book and read it. It’s a great story and doesn’t end with her.

I don’t think I am going to take the giving challenge myself right now but reading about it has revitalized my plan to conduct my Great  Social Experiment for real. I’ve added it to my 52 Actions page for the week beginning April 9th so my plan is to get the concept ironed out by then and just go for it!! Once that project is finished, I will think about the giving challenge.

But you can start your own giving project any time you like, no need to wait for me! If you do, let me know how it’s going, I’d love to hear about it.

Comments on: "29 Gifts by Cami Walker" (1)

  1. […] idea started way back in March when I read the book 29 Gifts by Cami Walker. In the book she gives 29 Gifts in 29 Days and she found that it changed her […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

