Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

A Little Help Here

I have had some success with my “Help 4 People” project. The week isn’t even over yet and I have helped two friends and one person I don’t know.

The one where I helped a stranger was pretty easy to do but I still feel like it was helping. Her daughter has gone missing in a town not too far from where I live. She posted a message on Facebook with her daughter’s photo asking for help to find her. All I did was share the photo and her message. I know that it may not contribute to finding her daughter but I also know that if I were looking for my daughter I’d want anyone and everyone to share my message.  So I feel like I was helping on some level. She is from Hampton, NB in Canada and went missing today, March 27th, here is the info if you live nearby: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151321741646906&set=a.58992736905.81140.666896905&type=1&theater

The other two involved a bit more work but turned out to be more fun than I expected. One friend needed help sourcing items on Kijiji for some renovations she is doing. It sounded kind of boring at first but I enjoyed myself and was happy to get to the bottom of her list and send it off to her with links and descriptions. The other friend just wanted some feedback/input on a business idea she is working on. She lives 3 time zones away but we were able to do it through Facebook chat and she was happy to get my input.

So all in all, I’m feeling pretty good about this project. I still have one more person to help this week but I’m quite sure I can find someone while at my sister’s place this weekend. If nothing else, maybe I can feed the chickens 😉 I do enjoy gathering the eggs!

isolated chicken with egg

Why don’t you think about starting your own project where you help four people in a week? It doesn’t have to be four people, any number will do. Or maybe one person/week for four weeks?

Any help that you offer someone else is good and who knows, you may even enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

