Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Here’s my monthly round up for March. I’m not even going to post a photo this month. I was doing ok, lost one or two pounds and then this weekend happened… Now that I’m home I’ll check the scales tomorrow but I’m quite sure that the one or two pounds I lost in March have been more than put back on over the weekend. There was too much delicious food plus Easter candy. I knew it was going to be a wash but I feel like I ate all weekend. And now that we are home there is still too much candy in my house!

Let’s see how everything else worked out this month:

Eating more fruits and veggies/ day – spinach smoothies are still the norm. I’m going to have to drink them every day this month to make up for the food debauchery of the weekend! Thank goodness they are delish!

Exercising – My exercise is still sporadic, badminton once night/wk every two weeks, the occasional walk and some yoga. Spring seems to be here (finally) so it’s time to get out of the house on a regular basis!

Blog 4 times/ week – The blogging is going well. I’m starting to enjoy the regular writing :). I don’t think I can do more than 4 times per week though, some weeks it is tricky to get the 4 in.

Putting myself out there more and creating better relationships – March was a great month for being social. I went out to dinner and a comedy show with friends, a friend took me to the theatre for my birthday and then we met other friends for drinks after and finally lots of family fun at my sister’s place over Easter. As for April I have a couple of friends coming over for a fun night out towards the end of the month and then I am hosting a potluck at my place in May. The dating is on hold at the moment; I need to focus more on me and less on finding a special someone (especially since that isn’t working anyway). Right now just seems like a good time to take a break from it all.

52 Actions – The weekly goals are working out well for me. For the most part I’m managing to get them completed and they help keep me focused on my ultimate end of year goals. I have 28 weeks of actions filled in, feel free to send me some ideas, there are lots of weeks left!

Getting a job – Still no job yet and no more contract work either. I’m going to have to amp up things with the job search this month.

General happiness – Still moving forward in this area. I had a rough few days in there but I think a greater focus on just me will help :).

Month 3 is another success I think :D!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

