Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Still Unemployed

When I first got laid off a friend of mine told me to be careful because being unemployed for 3 weeks could quickly turn into being unemployed for 3 months. He was not kidding. I have been unemployed for almost 6 months now. Eep. How did this happen? The weeks are now flying by faster than ever. And sometimes I am wishing them by as I anticipate the warmer weather. How is it almost May?

I’ve sent out lots of resumes and even had a few interviews but still no luck. Everyone is supportive and tells me how competitive the job market is out there. But I do know some people who are getting jobs. I have friends who are getting hired, so why not me?

I have been trying to do some personal growth in the last 6 months. I really think I have made some progress in that area. However, being happier as a person doesn’t pay the bills. Plus I really think I need the normalcy of getting up and going to work each day. I am ready for a new adventure and I don’t seem to be very good at creating my own. So feel free to send out some positive vibes into the universe for me. I have been asking for abundance to come into my life recently, I think I need to ask for gainful employment as well.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

