Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Phone Interview #1 of 3

I had a phone interview today. I think it went well, although I am not sure that I am the best judge of that any more,  lol. I thought several of my previous interviews went well too and yet still unemployed…

The girl interviewing me told me right up front that if all goes well there will be 3 interviews altogether. The company is going through a placement agency so I am not surprised there would need to be more than 1, but 3? Wow. Sometimes there is such a thing as overkill and wasting your time. I do think I would be a good fit for this job though so I am willing to jump through the hoops and this could be the opportunity I am looking for….

Until, I heard from someone I know who used to work there and all she could say was “Run”.

Damn, how am I supposed to get a good job in my field when there are only crummy ones out there?

I guess I will continue the interview process and see where it goes. I already backed out of one job where the company had a bad rep but that was early on in this process. Now I have been unemployed for 6 months and feel like I don’t have the option to be quite as picky.

Looking for work sucks. It would be nice to be independently wealthy, sigh. I could probably manage for a little while but eventually my house would become a cardboard box on the street. I guess my quest for employment continues.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

