Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Inviting Abundance

My mood has been fantastic today. I don’t know if it is because of the weather or not, but the blue skies, shining sun and warm temperatures are contributing to my happiness. Something else that may be contributing to my happiness is that I have been inviting abundance into my life. Seriously! I’m sure this sounds weird and I have no idea if it is affecting my mood or not but every morning and every evening I have been saying this aloud, to the universe:

abundance“I welcome/invite abundance into my life. An abundance of love, an abundance of joy, an abundance of positive relationships, an abundance of health, an abundance of wealth, and an abundance of employment that is good for me.”

It may seem a little hippy-ish, but you know what? I’m ok with that. I believe that these things are available to us if we invite them into our lives. I believe that sometimes we put up barriers to them without even knowing so now I am consciously inviting them into my life.

And I am improving my relationships, making an effort to hang out with friends more, creating circumstances that invite social  interaction. Money has come into my life in terms of income tax refunds and other funds that were previously uncertain but now look like they will come into fruition. I’m trying to eat better and exercise more, all health related. And I am doing my very best to be positive and seek joy.

So whether the chicken comes before the egg, well who knows, but I think all of these things influence each other and since things seem to be heading in the right direction I am going to stick with my mantra and my actions for now.

Comments on: "Inviting Abundance" (11)

  1. […] happiness – I’ve tried adding a morning and evening mantra to my days to welcome abundance into my life. And although I have been generally happier, the last few weeks have been harder for […]

  2. […] thing I kind of forgot some of the things I had put into place. In fact, I forgot about my little abundance mantra within days of creating […]

  3. […] something to turn up soon. I’ve added welcoming an abundance of good work that I like to my mantra, it can’t hurt […]

  4. […] not to commute an hour in each direction so we’ll have to see what happens. I have been asking for an abundance of good jobs that I will like, I should have mentioned that I would also like them to be close to […]

  5. […] As a matter of fact, I don’t know how I will fit all the slacking off into my schedule once I actually get a job. I wish I could interview for a job now that doesn’t start until September and then I could have the summer off. Unfortunately that is not the way it works. Mind you if the current weather is any indication of this summer’s weather it is going to be pretty wet and chilly anyways so maybe I don’t want it off. Perhaps I should add wishing for an abundance of sun to my daily mantra! […]

  6. […] I’m feeling much better than when April came  to a close. I started a daily mantra about welcoming abundance into my life and I feel that this is affecting my mood so it must be bringing me more joy. I’m feeling […]

  7. […] been welcoming the abundance of positive relationships into my life. I started this just over a month ago and very shortly after I started asking for […]

  8. […] and I actually feel that I have made progress in the big scheme of things. My daily mantra about welcoming abundance into my life may or may not be working but it seems like the right thing to do so I am continuing to repeat it […]

  9. […] have been practising an Abundance Mantra for several months now and I feel that it is helping me. Even if you don’t believe in […]

  10. […] happiness – I think I am happier than I have been in quite a while. I’m still welcoming abundance into my life, I try to say what I am thankful for every day, I try to focus on living in the present, I try to […]

  11. […] been asking for abundance to come into my life for a while now. The daily mantra has changed and morphed over the months but the premise remains […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

