Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

For the last week I have been trying harder to live life by doing things instead of spending all of my time in front of my laptop or constantly consuming self-improvement content. It’s been a great week overall. Lots of walking, exploring, reading and my car even got cleaned on the inside and out. The funny thing is that when I wasn’t totally focused on the whole self-improvement thing I kind of forgot some of the things I had put into place. In fact, I forgot about my little abundance mantra within days of creating it.

scales_of_justiceSo I guess the moral of the story is that life is all about balance. Of course it is, I just seem out of practice when it comes to balancing these days. I seem to be an all or nothing type of personality. Feast or famine. And I guess that is one of the things I am trying to adjust about myself as I revitalize me. It doesn’t have to be all or nothing in terms of relationships, healthy living and finding happiness. None of us are perfect and we need to accept that and figure out what works for us and still leaves us feeling fulfilled on some level.

I’m a little worried that once I actually find a job again I will continue to struggle with balance issues. I really need to discover what works for me soon so that I can implement it and get some positive habits formed that will help me with my life goals as I continue on my journey.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

