Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

phoneI had my second phone interview with the placement agency. They told me that they are going to pass my resume off to the actual employer now which means at least one and perhaps two more interviews for this job. On the bright side, I have made it through the initial screening, now I just need to beat out the other candidates! I think I am a good fit for the job so cross your fingers for me.

I’ve taken some time to think about the feedback my friend gave me, which was pretty much run away from this company. The thing is that just because she didn’t enjoy it there doesn’t mean that it will be a bad experience for me. Of course, it’s a huge red flag but I’ll have a better perspective of things once I actually meet the people that I will be working with. At this point, I don’t feel like I can turn down offers before I even get them.

I wrote an abilities test for a government job this week as well. There were 15 of us there. A few more than expected but I think I passed the test and I am sure that a few probably didn’t so that will narrow down the field. The issue is that it is a casual position and the supervisor made it sound like it might be very casual. Several shifts a month would be nice, one shift every couple of months would suck :(.

So, as you can see, I have to continue the job search and hope for something to turn up soon. I’ve added welcoming an abundance of good work that I like to my mantra, it can’t hurt ;).

 

Comments on: "Phone Interview #2 of 3 (or 4)" (1)

  1. […] finally had my last interview for this job at the airport, a process that has taken over a month so far and they said that it will probably be another 2 […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

