Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Beach Day

IMG00570-20130606-0933One of my actions for this week was to take a field trip to the beach. I didn’t think I was going to make it but as luck would have it I did. There are no beaches super close to where I live, the nicest one is about an hour away.

Well, it just so happened that a friend invited me to their place to visit today and they live very close to the beach. So I said yes and managed to kill two birds with one stone.

I got to the beach shortly after 9am and although the day was a beauty, the breeze coming off the water was chilly. So I wandered around barefoot for a bit but then decided to enjoy the beach from the comfort of my car, lol.

I cracked the window so I could hear the water lap up on the shore and enjoyed the sun as it warmed me through the glass. After a bit, I braved the outside again. I poked around the rocks, picking some pretty white ones in case I get inspired to make them into necklaces and I picked one round one for my flower garden. I also dipped my toes in the freezing water and met a nice man and his little dog. Of course the man was in his 70s and not really my type, but a man nonetheless.

I really enjoyed hanging out at the beach for a bit today. Next time I go, I will pick a warmer day; it just so happens that today was probably my best choice weather-wise for this week. I actually love to go to the beach during all of the seasons, each one has it’s own beauty but I vote for more heat on my next trip. Next time, I might pick a beach with fewer rocks too :).

IMG00572-20130606-0934

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

