Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

rejectionThe last couple of days have been a cornucopia of rejection for me.

Yesterday, I heard that I did not pass the physical test for Canada Post and I did not get the airport job. The guy I’m dating told me that he couldn’t see me after all as he was going to his friend’s cottage to help him get it ready for the summer. The day before, my friend told me he could not go to the wedding with me this weekend.

That is a lot of rejection in two days. And it’s not just employment rejection, it’s personal rejection too. It makes me want to curl up in a ball and eat a big piece of cake (although I’m sure it would be easier to eat cake in a different position). Or drink copious amounts of liquor (but I hate drinking by myself, it seems more pathetic).

Sometimes when life is like this I feel like I am being tested. Is life just one big test? I am a strong person, I have been through a lot of challenges in my life. It feels like a long time since I have had a flood of joy. I am trying my best to live a happier life, but days like yesterday really make me feel tired and lonely. I think I need a hug.

Comments on: "What is a Person’s Capacity for Rejection?" (4)

  1. […] Friday I was feeling all rejected and low, but spending time with fun people who care about you makes all of the difference. One of my […]

  2. I want to give you a big hug. Definitely a trying day for you, I’m sure.

  3. […] tells me that he misses me, in fact, he says he misses me all of the time. This is the same guy who blew me off Friday night to go to his friend’s cottage. And after he tells me that he misses me all of the time, […]

  4. […] he has to go out with him, blah, blah, blah. Why am I such an idiot? This is not the first time this man has blown me off. He has made excuse upon excuse as to why he can’t see me. He is obviously not ready for any […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

