Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

wedding cakeYesterday I went to a fantastic wedding. One of my awesome friends was getting married and boy does she know how to throw a party. The venue was perfect, the decorations beautiful, the food was great and plentiful, even the weather was fabulous. But the best part of the wedding was hanging out with friends.

On Friday I was feeling all rejected and low, but spending time with fun people who care about you makes all of the difference. One of my girlfriends stepped in at the last minute to be my “date” for the wedding. It was really nice of her to agree to go, especially since I asked her just two days before the wedding. She even went out and bought a dress for the special occasion.

Another friend was at the wedding with her date, so the 4 of us just hung out and drank champagne, ate too many appetizers and basically over-indulged. Add to that a little bit of dancing and a few laughs and you’ve got a pretty great evening.

Joy seemed to permeate the room the whole evening. The bride was stunning and looked so happy. I spoke to the groom and he couldn’t believe his good fortune to be marrying such an amazing woman (and she really is). The speeches were heartfelt and endearing. It was a room full of love, and although, for a few minutes I wished I had someone special to share it with me, I realize now that I did. I had some very special friends.

Thanks you guys, you know who you are, and know that I love each of you very much!!!

Comments on: "What a Difference a Day Makes" (5)

  1. Awww this blog post made me tear up. Thank you so much- it was so wonderful to have you there with us and I’m glad you were able to have other friends there to celebrate with. You’re such an amazing friend and your presence added so much to my day. much love to you!

  2. […] third meet-up was at a wedding, I admit, I cheated on this one. I didn’t invite this friend but I knew she was going to be […]

  3. Aw, so glad I could be your date. I had a great time. So much fun!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

