Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

6 Months and 100 Posts

100I cannot believe that this is my 100th post.

When I started this little project I’m not sure if I ever thought that I would make it this far. I hoped that I would but 100 posts is a lot. I’m pretty proud of myself.

They haven’t all been stellar but they have all been written by me. I may eventually go back and purge a few of them but they are a nice little diary of my adventures these past 6 months.

Today is also the 8 month anniversary of my unemployment. I never thought I would be unemployed this long either. I had 2 interviews last week (for the same job) so I’m waiting patiently to find out if they want me to come in for a third. I’m hopeful even though it would be an hour commute, I am really tired of looking. But as I have not heard yet, I have to get back to the job search tomorrow. Last week was so crazy I certainly didn’t do much. And this week I want to take an extra long weekend so I need to get to it tomorrow!

As for the goals of this project, I think I am making progress. It is not always easy to be happier. Some of us have innate personality traits that make some days a challenge. And I have yet to find my great passion. I don’t know if I ever will, but I am happy to have this project as my intermediary passion until I can find something better :).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

