Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

My niece graduated on Thursday. She didn’t really want anything for graduation so what I thought we’d do is go on a little adventure to create a memory.

Initially we planned to go on a city tour in an amphibious-type vehicle that can drive on land and also go into the water like a boat; the weather made us re-evaluate that plan. It just so happened that the day before we had been talking about how my niece wanted to see a lighthouse so that created the new plan. We donned raincoats and rubber boots and headed out to see a “fairly” local lighthouse. The adventure crew included me, my kids and my niece and nephew.

On the drive there was some loud, crazy singing which we attempted to drown out with the radio. Then when we got there there were tons of pictures, posing and rock climbing. I’m not including pics of the kids but here are a couple of me and the rocks.

IMG00597-20130628-1349IMG00606-20130628-1411IMG00589-20130628-1338IMG00611-20130628-1413IMG00605-20130628-1411

After all the rock climbing and picture taking, we headed into the gift shop to buy some salt water taffy. My niece and my oldest mailed post cards to each other from the lighthouse so they should get those in a few days.

We had a great time and I think that we created a pretty good memory. I hope that the memories created by spending time with family will outlast any material things I would have given her. (BTW, I did give her a bit of cash too for those of you who think I was totally cheap.)

Comments on: "Graduation Memory Adventure" (2)

  1. I’m sure your niece will remember fondly a great day spent with family! 🙂 What a great idea! A memory to treasure!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

