Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Waiting to HearTuesday I met a guy for the first time. It ended up being a quick chat over a drink as he was running late and I had to be somewhere afterwards, but overall it went well. It was an unusual first meeting as he was very upfront and proceeded to lay all of his skeletons on the table to see if I wanted to run in the other direction.

Even based on some of his past indiscretions, his 2 divorces and the fact that he works in a dangerous profession he still did not hit the 3 strike mark. Maybe I’m getting lenient on the 2 divorces thing but he was honest and said he thought he got involved with wife #2 too quickly after the first marriage and had learned from his mistake.

As I was getting ready to leave, he asked me if I wanted to see him again. I said yes and told him I would send him my number. Later on that night we chatted a bit through the online site and then I gave him my cell number. Now it’s Saturday and I haven’t heard from him since then.

It’s possible he’s waiting because I told him that I was busy this week and wouldn’t be able to meet again until next week but I thought I would get a text from him by now. He came right out and told me that he would definitely contact me and gave all of the signs that he was interested. He even said I had a lovely smile and he was taken with me. In my books, that’s seems like a positive thing.

Apparently once upon a time there was a “3 day rule” that people followed regarding follow-ups but in the age of technology that has been slashed to 1.5 days. Either he is a rebel who laughs in the face of the dating rules or he just isn’t interested after all. I know he was on the dating site yesterday (it told me so) so perhaps he met someone that he likes better.

I could contact him through the dating site if I really wanted to but I choose not to at this point as I have given him my number. The ball is in his court. Maybe one of these days he’ll hit it back to me. Or then again, maybe not.

Comments on: "Waiting to Hear from Him" (3)

  1. singleisthenewpurple said:

    Honey can we be harsh for a second… If i was you I would be doing the same thing. He seems to just download his back story to you and see your reaction,.,,
    But it doesn’t sound like a fantastic date…. You just seem to want him to want you… we all like the attention …. My gut is saying he’s just not that into you… But i would love to hear the contrary.. please tell me I’m wrong! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

