Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

We arrived at my sister’s place last night after 4 hours of driving. I’m not sure if it’s exactly a vacation but it must be. I’m not home, we’ve got some day trips planned and I’ll be spending lots of money on gas. However, I still have to apply for a couple of jobs this week.

Now I’m sure there are some people out there that think that I have been on vacation for the past 9 months. Let me tell you, that’s not true. Vacations are planned events. I have not been able to plan anything for the last 9 months. The best I can do is make tentative plans based on nothing job-related happening. As a matter of fact, I’ve had to change tentative plans due to interview related stuff. And when I want to plan something, I always have this nagging feeling that I should be applying for jobs or putting everything on hold in case I get that elusive interview or that after the interview they may want to hire me and have me start right away.

Anyway, I have tossed all of that aside this week (as much as possible) and am going to try to enjoy my “vacation”. So first things first, I need to turn this computer off :). Have a great day, I plan to.

Comments on: "Can You be on Vacation if You Don’t Have a Job?" (2)

  1. I absolutely agree. Looking for work is not the same thing as being on vacation. Quite the opposite. It’s still important to take vacations, as you did, and break away from the guilt of feeling like you need to spend every moment applying for jobs.

  2. Thanks Amy, it’s so true 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

