Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Sex

Sex (Photo credit: danielito311)

I just read a Business Insider article that stated that people who have sex more than 4 times/week make more money, here’s a quote:

“Nick Drydakis, a senior lecturer in economics at Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge, England, found that those who have sex at least four times weekly made 5% more in wages than their counterparts who aren’t as lucky… sex is a ‘barometer for health, quality of life, well-being and happiness’. The economics professor says that more sex alone won’t result in a higher paycheck. However, more sexual activity may result in higher self-esteem, confidence, and overall happiness, which in turn make employees more amiable, productive, and creative.”

What does that say for people who have no jobs and are having no sex? LOL. They have low self-esteem, no confidence and are unhappy. Some days that sounds just about right.

My oldest asked me the other day, if I could change one thing in my life what would it be. I immediately said that I would like a job, then changed it to being independently wealthy so I wouldn’t have to work. But as soon as I said that then I thought that perhaps I should choose to have someone in my life. It’s hard to pick. I mean having an income means that I don’t have to live on the street but having someone in my life would be very nice, someone to share life’s ups and downs. Hopefully, soon, I will have both.

So there you go, people who have no jobs and no sex can still be hopeful. We just have to work harder to be happy and have confidence and self-esteem. Thank goodness for good friends and family.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

