Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Month 8 Check-In

I’m 2/3 of the way through this project and it has been a learning process. I have enjoyed writing and sharing on this blog. I’m not much of a Tweeter or a status sharer on Facebook but I have been committed to writing here. I’m enjoying the process and I have been tossing around the idea of trying my hand at some type of book. Eep.

I had a meditation challenge for August, I certainly didn’t do it every day of the month (esp on my vacation) but I have made progress. I wouldn’t call myself good at shutting off my thoughts but I think I have made a tiny bit of progress. I’m going to keep at it and see if I can’t figure it out eventually. I’m thinking about some type of writing challenge for September but will let you know for sure tomorrow.

Here’s the round-up for the rest of my overall goals:

Eating more fruits and veggies/ day – I’m up 1 pound this month due to vacation and a giant bag of chocolate covered almonds. Remind me to never buy one of those bags at Costco again. I’m still enjoying my smoothies, they seem to be my go-to food when I don’t want to cook (unless there is junk food in the house).

Exercising – I did a lot more yoga this month, plus I still love walking :).

Blog 4 times/ week – Still on target here, I had to do a bit of catch up after the vacay but I made it.

Putting myself out there more and creating better relationships – I spent a week hanging with my family and I went to a cooking class with strangers. I already have a great relationship with my family so that probably doesn’t count but did I mention cooking with strangers??

52 Actions – I’m doing OK with my weekly goals, I wouldn’t say I have made stellar progress (I still have not painted my bedroom) but I’m hacking away at them as best I can.

Getting a job – Still no job. I had an interview this past week, it’s something a little different than what I have been doing but I think I would be good at it so I am crossing my fingers for a 2nd interview.

General happiness – My vacation week was good for my soul but the no job thing is hard on it. I am hanging in there and doing my best.

I can’t believe there are only 4 months left until the end of the year. I still have so much left to learn and do :).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

