Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Rant

Oh who’s kidding who, I never got NOT tired of dating. 

I hope that dating Sven and Kirk has cured me of dating guys who are obviously not ready to date even though they assure me that they are. No, Sven and I have not broken up but I’m irritated about the way things are going.

Things started to go slightly downhill just over a week ago. Sven has a work cell and we’ve been texting on that. Apparently he did NOT have unlimited texting and his bill came in. I guess it was a little high, ok very high, so that has pretty much ended the texting which means that we barely talk any more. Add that to the fact that his ex seems to be in charge of when he looks after the kids and I don’t get to see him any more either.

For example, he had the kids last weekend and he has them tonight through ’til Monday night. Yep, he cancelled our plans for tonight. (Did I mention that he was a bit on the cranky side when I saw him last night?) So he’s available next Tuesday which is my badminton night and the only night I’m busy all week. Then he has the kids again Wednesday through ’til Friday night. I’m guessing he’ll have them on the weekend too which will be 3 weekends in a row.

I don’t want to begrudge him time with his kids. My kids always come first too, but the issue is that it will be at least a week and a half until we see each other again, perhaps more, because he can’t fit me into his schedule AT ALL. And this is from a guy who doesn’t actually live with his kids, they live at his ex’s house.

If I was an outsider peering in on this whole scenario, I’d say “He’s just not that into you. I mean he cancelled tonight and can’t see you until Tuesday which just happens to be the only day you aren’t available and after that probably not until the weekend but maybe not even then…” It seems like he’s trying to tell me something.

The thing is, I don’t actually think that he is trying to blow me off. I just think that the whole phone thing was something that happened and I think that the whole kid thing is a result of him just moving into his own place at the beginning of the month. The kids are adjusting, he’s feeling guilty and the ex is running the show. In the meantime, this leaves me irritated.

I’m not even sure how to bring it up without sounding whiny. So for now I’m holding my tongue and being irritated. Probably not the best option… I’m open to suggestions if anyone has any.

Comments on: "I’m Getting Tired of Dating Again" (1)

  1. […] I’m Getting Tired of Dating Again (revitalizingme.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

