Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

I GOT A JOB – WOOT!

Today, I signed the contract for my new full-time job – wahoo!! I start on Monday!!

And since it never rains but it pours, I kind of got offered a part-time job (in my field) this week which I had to turn down. A friend of mine works for a local university and recommended me so I may end up doing some freelance for them in the future, who knows?

I’m very excited to go back to work! Although I’ve enjoyed my time off (for the most part), I’m looking forward to working with a new team. I love working with smart, talented individuals and can’t wait to see how things go next week.

It’s going to be weird getting up and getting out the door for a job again. And I’m sure the kids and I will have some kinks to work out so we can all get out of the house on time. They are excited for me to go back to work too so hopefully they will be cooperative.

I have been off work for 1 year on October 24th and I start my new job on Oct 21st. That’s so close to a year it’s within spitting distance. I’m not sure how I’m going to fit all of my extra-curricular activities in there now that I have an actual job though.

I’m still going to keep up the blog, the year isn’t over yet and I’ve got stuff that I haven’t accomplished. I’m also going to try to keep up with the writing, I really do want to write a book and I’ve written over 2000 words now so I should keep going!! My writing course continues until mid-December so I’ll just have to get more organized in order to fit everything in. I may need an actual schedule as I want to try to meditate in there too.

I’m going to be busy, busy, busy and just in time for the chaos of Christmas to start closing in. But that’s ok, I think it’ll be a good kind of busy 🙂

BTW, the parking ticket did turn out to be a job 🙂

Comments on: "I GOT A JOB – WOOT!" (7)

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!! So happy for you!!

  2. Excellent, I am happy for you!

  3. You deserve nothing but the best. Be glad for your year off and even more happy that now you’re moving on. ❤

  4. […] has been a bit of a chaotic month for me but in a good way. I have returned to work after a year hiatus (that sounds like a nice way to say it). I have written a short story and […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

