Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

English: Candy corn, specifically Brach's cand...

English: Candy corn, specifically Brach’s candy corn. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Another Halloween has come and gone and I have eaten too much candy today.

I feel yucky.

I wish this feeling would make me not want to eat candy tomorrow but I doubt it. Sugar is my nemesis. I am weak to its siren’s call. I will probably eat more tomorrow now that there are big bags of it in the house.

As a type of defence, I will have to fit some exercise into my day tomorrow. Hopefully it won’t rain as much as expected and I can take a quick walk at lunch.

I should have weighed myself this morning before this over-indulgence and before I wrote my monthly check-in.  D’oh, missed opportunities. Now I will have to suffer the consequences of my lack of willpower.

Curse you candy holiday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

