Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Still Dating, For Now

For the few of you that are following my life, Sven and I are on again (for the moment at least).

After my last rant on dating, It’s Not You, It’s Me, I decided to stop texting Sven. I was tired of being the first one to send a message every single time and I was tired of too many of them going unanswered. So after a day and a half of not hearing from me, Sven sends me a note that asks me if I’ve been busy at work. Since then he has been “chatty Cathy” and texting me more regularly again.

In fact, during the last couple of days he has apologized when he has unexpectedly disappeared mid-conversation and given me an explanation surrounding any sudden disappearance. He’s even said he misses me and last night he said he can’t wait to see me today.

This is so different from just a couple of weeks ago. I don’t know what happened in there and I don’t know if I should ask about it either. We did see each other this past Monday and things were really nice. He was sweet and attentive and we got along great, hence the reason we are spending the day together today. I would like to talk to him about what happened but I don’t want to make a big deal about nothing or ask him about something that he doesn’t want to talk about.

I get the feeling that Sven is good at selective sharing but not so great at all-out sharing. I also get the idea that he is super non-confrontational. So this leaves me in a quandary as to what to do.

The thing is, if I know myself, I have a feeling the subject may come up today. I’m not good at letting stuff like that just lay there unattended. I need to discuss it so I can move on and let it go. So I guess we shall see what happens today, I’m hoping for good things but there may be some surprises in there that I wasn’t counting on.

Such is life in the world of dating. You hope for the best but things are going to happen as they happen whether you like it or not.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

