Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

A thought popped into my head the other day about how I view certain areas of my life with a feeling of scarcity. And by certain areas I mean the whole relationship side of things. I hadn’t given it this label before but once the “scarcity” word popped into my head I realized that it was very accurate.

Even during this past year, I have been focusing on how to create happiness when I am alone. Now it is important, to be happy by yourself and with who you are, but part of the reasoning behind this idea was that I figured that I probably wouldn’t find another long-term relationship. If I am thinking those negative thoughts then I’m sending them out to the universe. So here’s the deal, I’m not going to be thinking those thoughts any more (or I’m going to work on not thinking them). What I will be doing is welcoming an abundance of connections into my life. And by connections, I mean that I want to feel some type of connection with people, both men and women.

I’m at a place in my life where I want to let people in, I want to feel connected. When I was younger it wasn’t an issue, I had lots of close friends. Then when my marriage ended I closed myself off. I built up walls. I couldn’t connect with men or women.

I think I have knocked down some of those walls or at least have punched a few holes in them. So this means that it is time for me to welcome an abundance of connections into my life.

English: Palm island to the left

English: Palm island to the left (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is harder now though. We are no longer kids playing together in a sandbox, we are now adults with our own versions of baggage. I can’t make others leave their baggage elsewhere but I can do my best to let mine go. I’ve been working on that and will continue to work on that.

Connecting with others on a personal level will lend itself well to living a happier life. No man is an island, no woman either.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

