Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Here’s to New Chapters

I’ve had a recurring message keep popping up during the last week or so. It’s pretty much been exclusively popping up in my Facebook news feed (so maybe that just says something about the stuff I subscribe to) but the first time I saw it, it struck a chord with me.

The first note read:

“Isn’t it beautiful that when you can finally let go of the ending of your story then you step into the new chapter of your next life?”

-Kristine Carlson

And then I got this today:

move on

I think someone is trying to tell me something. (There was one other similar message a couple of days ago but I didn’t keep that one.)

The funny thing is that I thought I had moved on for the most part. If this year hasn’t been about moving on and turning the page, I’m not sure what else I can do. Unless this message is about something more recent… like Sven. My relationship with Sven is going nowhere fast. He is obviously not ready for more than his current amount of effort. And I’m not so happy with his current amount of effort…

He’s been better recently but then things happened this past week which made me unhappy again.

However, I should probably give him some slack since Christmas is a bad time of year for him. His father passed away when he was 5 and his mother didn’t deal with it well which meant Christmas kind of sucked. And then his mother passed away when he was 18, at Christmastime. So… he has reason to not be real keen on this time of year.

But I don’t think it’s just that. He’s pretty bitter about his ex and her boyfriend. He would have stayed in his bad marriage indefinitely if she hadn’t cheated on him. I think it is too soon for him to actually be in the type of relationship that I would like.

That means that I have to go back to the drawing board. I won’t break up with him before Christmas, that would just be mean. But it looks like I’ll be back to the single girl status in the New Year. At least that is how I feel today, perhaps everything will take a turn for the better in the next few weeks.

And then again, maybe my ‘new chapter’ is not about my romantic life at all. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

