Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

New Year’s Eve Alone

I’ll be hanging out by myself on New Year’s Eve this year. It’s not that big of a deal, I hang out by myself a lot. Luckily, I like me.

Normally, I’m with my family for the holiday but we are coming home early this year and my kids will be at their Dads for New Years. This means that I’m available for any rockin’ parties that are happening but I have a feeling that I’ll most likely spend the evening home. I think I’ll take a bubble bath and order in Chinese. Then I’ll snuggle up in a cozy blankie and enjoy some chick flick of my choosing. Perhaps I’ll have a cocktail to round out the evening.

It’s not my first New Years Eve alone and I’m sure it won’t be my last. But I’m OK with it.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

