Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

I’m starting a new project this year in addition to the blogging. It’s really an extension of things learned last year. Upon reviewing my blog, I realized that although I say what I am grateful for every evening, I don’t acknowledge what I am grateful for when it happens as much as I would like. Therefore, this project is going to help me with that.

I got the idea from 365grateful.com. The premise is to take one photo every day for a year of something that I’m grateful for. I have my phone with me all the time so taking a picture every day does not seem too taxing. I’m going to post the photos right here on my blog, also not very taxing. So in theory, I should have no problem completing this project.

I’ve only just begun and I’m already having a hard time choosing just one photo for the day. I think this is going to be a fun project that is good for the soul. You should do your own. You’ll like it :).

Here’s the first picture from Jan 1 (go check out the page):

snow on the deck

Jan 1 – I’m grateful that I’m healthy enough to shovel all of this snow off of my deck. I’m grateful that I am strong and capable.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

