Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Dreaming of Vacation

DidgeridooJanuary was supposed to be about dreaming for me and I’ve been dreaming about going on vacation. It started with talks of going down south and then morphed into discussing a trip to Australia. But as it gets closer to making a decision, I think that Australia probably isn’t going to happen.

I just got my ex’s work schedule for the next several months and it would appear that he has the market cornered on travel. That means that I have my kids most of the time for May, June and July and it also means that I have to save at least a couple of weeks of my vacation for the summer. Since I only have 3 weeks of vacation, I don’t think I can make the long trek to Australia this year.

It hasn’t been 100% decided, but I think it is probably 75% decided that it is a ‘no go’. It doesn’t mean that I can’t go anywhere. I can still make plans for a week down south in-between my ex’s frequent work jaunts. And I think I can probably get creative with some long weekends in there. Or even regular weekends. We live in a beautiful area and a few hours drive will take us to other beautiful areas.

And if you are exploring with a great companion, it will still be fun.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

