Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

Personal-GrowthMy oldest is in a cheerleading exhibition of sorts this weekend. So about a week or so ago, I texted her father and told him that he should bring his girlfriend to the exhibition so I could meet her. Yay me! He agreed, it seemed like a done deal. And I was proud of myself for taking that step.

Yesterday, I found out from my daughter that her Dad and his girlfriend broke up.

Wha?? They had been going out for over 2.5 years as far as I know. I figured she wasn’t going anywhere which was part of the reason that I should meet her. Apparently, I was wrong.

So even though I’m not going to get to meet her, it still counts as personal growth for me, right? I made the effort to try to meet her. I put out the invitation.

I’m going to go with ‘yes, it does count’, and the reason why is that I don’t think I would have made the invitation a year or so ago. That means I’ve made progress and grown as a person and that’s what I was going for in the long run.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

