Taking on 2013 and hoping to revitalize my life

What would happen if I got on a plane tomorrow? What would happen if I called in sick and told my ex I needed him to take the kids for the weekend? What would happen if I just ran away for a few days?

Somewhere warm and tropical and away from here. Just me and a beach and a good book. Maybe some fruity cocktails.

I bet the world wouldn’t fall apart. I bet life would just keep ticking on. Tick, tick, tick.

I wish I was going to do it. But I’m pretty sure I won’t. I’m pretty sure I’ll go into the office just like every other day. My life needs more adventure.

Comments on: "My Life Needs More Adventure" (2)

  1. GO!! If I had a couple extra dollars of disposable income I would totally make you follow through on this! And go with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

